Skip to product information
1 of 1

C. Alan Publications

Stained Glass

Stained Glass

Item no.: 01840

Regular price €75,50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €75,50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Gillingham, David R.

Advanced Concert Percussion

11 Players

"Stained Glass" is an absolute classic for percussion that has become a staple in the repertoire. Cast in three continuous movements – Foyers, Cathedrals and Suncatchers – the piece was inspired by the beauty and color of stained glass and the various places you might find it. The publication received a makeover in the summer of 2010 with newly formatted parts, complete with proper page turns and cues.

Instrumentation: Percussion 1 (bells, xylophone) Percussion 2 (crotales [upper octave], bells) Percussion 3 (chimes, brake drum) Percussion 4 (4-octave marimba) Percussion 5 (4-octave marimba) Percussion 6 (5-octave marimba) Percussion 7 (3-octave vibraphone, suspended cymbal, 2 crystal glasses) Percussion 8 (3-octave vibraphone, suspended cymbal, crash cymbals, 2 crystal glasses) Percussion 9 (bass drum, large tam-tam, temple blocks) Percussion 10 (4 low concert toms, 5 roto-toms, F# crotale, triangle) Percussion 11 (5 timpani) Piano

View full details