Skip to product information
1 of 1

C. Alan Publications

Norrskens Dans

Norrskens Dans

Item no.: 26520

Regular price €103,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €103,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Remington, Jacob

Advanced Concert Percussion

18 Players

After a slow & ominous introduction, Jacob Remington's "Norrskens Dans" establishes itself as tour-de-force work not for the feint of heart. Driven by a large assortment of keyboard instruments and four multiple percussion stations, this piece grabs hold and doesn't let you go until the final note.

Instrumentation: Glockenspiel Vibraphone 1 Vibraphone 2 Vibraphone 3 (Large Sandpaper Blocks) Vibraphone 4 (Large Ocean Drum) Crotales (2 octaves) Chimes Marimba 1 (5-octave) Marimba 2 (5-octave) Marimba 3 (5-octave) Marimba 4 (5-octave) Marimba 5 (5-octave) Marimba 6 (5-octave) Timpani (5 drums) Percussion 1: Bass Drum [shared], Low Tom [shared], Cymbals [sizzle, suspended, splash], 4 Concert Toms, Wind Chimes, Snare Drum, Triangle Percussion 2: Low Tom [shared], Tam-Tam [shared], Bell Tree, Cymbals [suspended, China], Marching Machine, 4 Concert Toms, Triangle, Bass Drum [shared] Percussion 3: Wind Machine, Tam-Tam, 2 Low Toms, Bass Drum, Cymbals [suspended, China, ride], Hi-Hat, Log Drum (4) Percussion 4: Bass Drum, 2 Low Toms, Tam-Tam, Cymbals [suspended, China, splash], Temple Blocks, Mounted Crash Cymbals

View full details