Skip to product information
1 of 1

Tapspace Publications

Motor On

Motor On

Item no.: TSPB-36

Regular price €29,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €29,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Matthew Weyer

Containing pieces for 2, 3, and 4 mallets, Motor On is another collection of keyboard solos by percussion educator Matthew Weyer that helps fill the gap between beginning and advanced works specifically for solo vibraphone. These pieces provide the performer with intriguing music that involves different aspects of vibraphone playing: pedaling, mallet dampening, varying motor speeds, dead-strokes, and mallet-shaft playing.  

2 Mallets
Appalachian Highway  (Med-Easy • 1’00”)
Classic City  (Med-Easy • 1’20”)

3 Mallets
Low Country  (Medium • 1’40”)

4 Mallets
Rush Hour  (Medium • 1’50”)
Blue Sky  (Med-Advanced • 2’10”)
Piedmont  (Med-Advanced • 1’50”)

Motor On ships as a fully-bound book with a snazzy cover design by fellow Tapspace artist, Jesse Mattson.

View full details