Skip to product information
1 of 1

C. Alan Publications



Item no.: 22260

Regular price €77,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €77,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Daughtrey, Nathan

Medium/Advanced Concert Percussion

12 Players

Commissioned by the TCU Percussion Orchestra as the opener for their 2015 PASIC Showcase Concert, Firefly is a dramatic work that centers on the belief that the two species of fireflies in Japan – Genji-hotaru and Heike-hotaru – are the ghosts of fallen warriors from the terrible struggle between two clans in the 12th century.

Instrumentation: Percussion 1 (Bells, Crotales, Shekere) Percussion 2 (Xylophone, Bells) Percussion 3 (Chimes, Xylophone) Percussion 4 (Vibraphone, 3 Piccolo Woodblocks) Percussion 5 (Vibraphone, Temple Blocks) Percussion 6 (4-octave Marimba, Small Suspended Cymbal) Percussion 7 (4-octave Marimba, Medium Suspended Cymbal) Percussion 8 (4.5-octave Marimba, Sizzle Ride Cymbal) Percussion 9 (5-octave Marimba, Large China Cymbal) Percussion 10 (4-5 Timpani, Slapstick, Mark Tree, Suspended Cymbal)Percussion 11 (Bell Tree, Log Drum [4 pitches], 3 Brake Drums, Gligg Gong) Percussion 12 (Concert Bass Drum, Tam-Tam, Optional Taiko Drum)

View full details