Skip to product information
1 of 1

C. Alan Publications

Chasing Infinity

Chasing Infinity

Item no.: 24280

Regular price €97,50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €97,50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Daughtrey, Nathan

Medium/Advanced Concert Percussion

13 Players

Chasing Infinity is an exciting & colorful 12-minute work for 13 percussionists that was inspired by a quote from Gustav Flaubert: “Everything measurable passes, everything that can be counted has an end. Only three things are infinite: the sky in its stars, the sea in its drops of water, and the heart in its tears.”

Instrumentation: Glockenspiel Vibraphone Chimes Xylophone, Shared Vibraphone Marimba 1 (4.3-octave) Marimba 2 (4.3-octave) Marimba 3 (5-octave) Timpani (4 drums), Claves Percussion 1 [stage left]_x0003_: Snare Drum, 2 Triangles, Small Suspended Cymbal Percussion 2 [stage right]: _x0003_Snare Drum, Finger Cymbals, Bongos,_x0003_Congas (2), Medium Suspended Cymbal Percussion 3: _x0003_Bell Tree, Large Suspended Cymbal,_x0003_Ocean Drum, Wind Chimes, 2 Woodblocks Percussion 4_x0003_: 4 Concert Toms, China Cymbal, Hi-Hat _x0003_Percussion 5_x0003_: Concert Bass Drum, Multi-Bass Drum, Tam-Tam

View full details